Back to Architecture

Aubervilliers

The B2 plot participates in the transformation of La Plaine Saint Denis: a territory that has already for a long time reinforced the urbanising drive for the North-East of Paris. The large office schemes can no longer only constitute compounds detached from the territories in which they are placed; rather, they must take root locally.

The shape of the project is unprecedented: an ‘open’ disposition characterised by vast open landscaped spaces, which break any massive or continuous frontality. It creates transitions, turns itself towards the city and contemplates its transformation.

The vast building settles in the site with delicacy, defining a plethora of free spaces. The landscape is extrovert, it fully characterises the project where architecture and landscape become entangled. This results in a dual advantage, significant quality for the users and the necessary components for an urban dialogue.

The construction of a project of this magnitude must allow for the introduction of agility. Thus, the construction and management principles are deeply orientated around the flexibility of spaces, to facilitate the adaptation of what will arise tomorrow.

Program

Offices with company restaurant, a business centre, fitness centre, VIP restaurants and commercial units.

Client

Icade

Location

Aubervilliers, France

Area

42,000 m²

Date

Project in progress, delivery expected 2020

Team

TVK (lead architect and urban designer), Base (landscape architect), Artelia (engineer), VP GREEN (engineer)

Images

Aurélien Molcard

Team TVK

Victor Francisco (project director), Rodrigo Apolaya, Thomas Havet, Felix Tönnis, Erik Vallauri

Typologies
Projects, Offices
Section
Section
Section
Section
Ground floor plan
Ground floor plan
6th floor plan
6th floor plan

Back to Architecture

Aubervilliers

L’îlot B2 participe de la mutation de la Plaine Saint-Denis : un territoire qui renforce depuis longtemps déjà la vocation métropolitaine du nord-est parisien. Les grands programmes de bureaux ne peuvent plus seulement constituer des grandes enceintes détachées des territoires qui les accueillent mais doivent pouvoir s’enraciner localement.

Le projet est inédit par sa forme, une disposition « ouverte » caractérisée par ses vides généreux et paysagers qui annihilent toute frontalité massive ou continue. Il ménage des transitions, se tourne vers la ville et en contemple la transformation.

Le grand bâtiment s’installe dans le site avec délicatesse en définissant une multitude d’espaces libres. Le paysage est extraverti, il caractérise pleinement le projet où architecture et paysage deviennent indissociables. Il en résulte un double avantage, une grande qualité pour les utilisateurs et les aménités nécessaires au dialogue urbain.

La construction d’un projet de cette ampleur doit permettre d’introduire de l’agilité. Ainsi, les principes constructifs et organisationnels sont profondément tournés vers la flexibilité des espaces pour permettre l’adaptation à ce qui adviendra demain.

Programme

Opération de bureaux avec RIE (restaurantinter-entreprises), business center, centre de fitness, restaurant VIP et commerces

Maître d’ouvrage

Icade

Contexte

Aubervilliers (93), France

Surface

42 000 m² SDP 

Date

Projet en cours, livraison 2020

Équipe

TVK (architecte urbaniste mandataire), Base (paysagistes), Artelia (BET), VP GREEN (BET)

Perspectives

Aurélien Molcard

Équipe TVK

Victor Francisco (directeur de projet), Rodrigo Apolaya, Thomas Havet, Felix Tönnis, Erik Vallauri

Typologies
Projets, Bureaux
Concepts
Grand Paris
Coupe
Coupe
Coupe
Coupe
Plan rez-de-chaussée
Plan rez-de-chaussée
Plan R+6
Plan R+6